2019 - Midsummer Night's Dream

Dates & Location

Royden Park, Frankby, Wirral


Tickets on sale from the Floral Pavilion, New Brighton via Ticketswirral.com

Day Stands A & C Stands A & C Stand B
Monday, Tuesday £12.00 £14.00 £16.00
Wednesday, Thursday £16.00 £18.00 £20.00
Friday, Saturday Evening £18.00 £20.00 £22.00
Saturday Matinee £10.00 £12.00 £14.00


Each ticket is subject to a £1.50 booking fee by Floral Pavilion.

Book a Parent child tickets
Available on Monday and Tuesday

Discounts for Group bookings
Available for all performances

VIP Package available in Stand B - for just an additional £20 per ticket
Cava and Canapes, meet the Directors, complimentary programmes, the best seats in the house.

The plot



The Cast  
The Mortals  
Theseus Martin Riley
Hippolyta Tia Gill
Egea Caroline Sawley
Lysander Ben Newman
Demetrius Daniel Regan
Helena Francesca Rebindaine
Hermia Fiona Williams
Philostrate Adrian Davies
The Immortals  
Oberon, King of the Fairies Ben McConaghy
Titanis, Queen of the Fairies Joanne Poston
Robin Goodfellow, a puck Andy Jordan
The Mechanicals  
Nick Bottom Mark Prescott
Peter Quince Rob Kavanagh
Francis Flute Simon Garland
Snug Pauline Garland
Snout Vince Perry
Starveling Mike Ellis
The Company / Fairies  
Kristopher Duffin Joy Osborne
Keith Hill Victoria Pownall
Debbie Lee Caroline Watkinson
Sally Lynam Lindsey Fooks


The production team



                                  Ruth Stenhouse

                                     Stuart Rathe

Stage Manager Gareth Cooper
Assisted by Ben Howarth, Ian Tyrer, Gemma Davidson, Richard Davidson,
Charles Riley
Choreography Lucy Kirkbright
Set Design and build Nigel Cooper, Richard Smith and the stage crew
Costume team Nessa Garland, Gill Breckon, Jan Smith, Tracey Guest
Props Ian Tyrer, Nessa Garland
Sound Peter Elliott
Lighting Nigel Cooper
Chief Electrician Simon Ollman

Hillbark Players would like to give their thanks to Craig, Lisa and all at Hillbark Hotel and Spa for the use of their grounds and facilities.









Post Office screens

Floral Pavilion brochure

Audition Poster

Heswall Magazine

Wirral Globe

Original Poster design






The Committee  
President Mike Ellis
Chairman Nigel Cooper
Secretary Caroline Kay
Treasurer Gareth Cooper
Business Manager Ben Howarth
Press and publicity Nick Sample
Committee members