2001 - A Midsummer Night's Dream


'A Midsummer Night's Dream' was also presented in 1978.


Dates & Location

Monday 25th June - Saturday 30th June 2001
Evenings at 7.45pm - Saturday matinee at 2.30pm

Royden Park, Frankby, Wirral.
Presented in Association with Metropolitan Borough of Wirral


Booking via Floral Pavilion, Heswall Hall, Birkenhead Library, Birkenhead Hamilton Quarter

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday £11.00
Thursday - Saturday £12.00
Saturday Matinee   £7.00

Titania's Court

The production team




                     Ann Warr



Assistant Director Wendy Lee
Stage Manager  Nigel Cooper
Assistant Stage Managers Richard Smith, Colin Graham, 
Jacqui Moore, Nick Sample
Set Design Ken & Hilda Edwards
Lighting design Ron Lamb
Costume design Lesley Mahon
Set Construction John Quirk
Lighting rig Richard Angwin
House Electrician Steve Lomax
Lighting operators Daniel Stenhouse, Simon Ollman
Sound Peter Elliott
Costumes made by Lesley Mahon, Margaret Quirk 
Janet Jones, Marian McKerrigan
Properties Jessie Cussons,  Ruth Johnson, 
Chris Shanks,  Phillipa Thew
Hair Pat Kelly
Masks Rex Garland
 Book Do French
Original music composed by Donald Henshilwood
Arranged by Peter Elliott
Vocals Ann Collinson, Jo Elliott
Other Officials  
Site Manager Marshall Thew
Front of House Manager Mike Smith
Box Office Manager Owen Roberts
 Publicity Peter Nelson
Posters and Programmes Nick Sample
 Sponsorship James Kay


                                                                              John Quirk's set design


Click to enlarge each page






                                                                                  click to enlarge

Click here to see more photographs-1


Click here to see more photographs-2


Click here to see more photographs-3


Promotional Leaflet


Click here to see more of the promotional leaflet


The Committee  
President Eric J Murch 
Chairman Mike Ellis
Secretary Caroline Sawley
Treasurer Michael Minter
Business Manager Peter Dowell
Patrons and Ticket Secretary Owen Roberts
Metropolitan Borough of Wirral Department of Leisure Services & Tourism Rob Smith
Press and Publicity Peter Nelson
Committee members