1996 - Twelfth Night


'Twelfth Night' was also presented in 1968.


Dates & Location

Monday 24th June - Saturday 29th June 1996
Evenings at 7.45pm - Saturday matinee at 3pm

Royden Park, Frankby, Wirral
Presented in Association with Metropolitan Borough of Wirral


Booking via Floral Pavilion, Heswall Hall, Birkenhead Library,

Monday, £8.00
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday £9.00
Friday, Saturday £10.00
Saturday Matinee   £5.00


The production team




                                   Patrick Gee

Designed by Claire Southworth
Stage Manager Nigel Cooper
Assisted by Colin Graham, Richard Smith,
Ian Copestake, William Wilson,
Peter Vincent
Lighting Richard Angwin
Assisted by Mark Abbott, Dave Allen, Alistair Bell, Owen Gallagher,
Dennis Gannon, Alec Van Ingen, Kevin Irvine,
Andrew Lindsay, Andrew Lithgow, Liam Murray,
Brendon Newman, Nick Sample, Clare Stan,
Daniel Stenhouse, Dave Stinson, Andrew Thomas,
Mark Thomas, Doug Tyson
Wardrobe Pauline Moran,
Assisted by Jean Coppack, Pat Kelly, Isobel Roberts,
Judy Kenwright, Pat Mohan
Sound Peter Elliott
Assisted by Ann Collinson, Adrian Pullin, Tim Saxton
Properties Margaret Quirk, John Quirk
Assisted by Janet Jones, Joanne Ellis
Songs composed and arranged by Neil Stuart
Dances Ann Warr
Group Work Malcolm Whiteley
Fights adviser Jim Bell
Continuity Hilary Abbott
Cast refreshments Rita Miller
House Manager Eric Griffiths
Box Office Manager Owen Roberts

                                                              click to enlarge



Click here for more press cuttings


                  Malvolio reads the letter, with Feste, Maria, Fabian, Sir Toby and Andrew Aguecheek listening in.

Click here for-

Principal characters  

Malvolio and the Box Tree

The Shipwreck and the Court of Orsino 

The Final Bows 

The Full Cast 



The Committee  
Chairman Eric J Murch
Vice-Chairman Mike Ellis
Secretary Hilary Abbott
Treasurer Michael D.G.Ellis
Business Manager Alan Thomas
Committee members