1967 - The Merry Wives of Windsor


'The Merry Wives of Windsor' was also presented in 1992 and 2011


Dates & Location

Monday 26th June - Saturday 1st July 1967
Evenings at 7.45pm - Saturday matinee at 3pm

Hillbark Gardens, Frankby, Wirral
( by kind permission of the Hoylake UDC )


Booking via , Heswall Hall, Birkenhead Library, ?????

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday  
Friday, Saturday  
Saturday Matinee  



The Cast  
Sir John Falstaff Jack Williams
Fenton Michael Jones
Shallow Brian Danger
Slender Paul Churchill
Master Ford Christopher Owen
Master Page Tom Goldberg
William Page Robin Amlot
Sir Hugh Evans Dave Evason
Doctor Caius Derek Dixon
Host of the Garter Inn Cyril Cambridge
Bardolph Donald Maclean
Pistol Michael Ellis
Nym Ken Freeman
Robin Stephen Riddle
Rugby Charles Greenwood
Mistress Ford Carys Meakin
Mistress Page Norah Rushton
Anne Page Joy Edwards
Mistress Quickly Patricia Ellis
Ladies of Windsor Anne Eccles, Mary Brown, Wendy Riding, Susan Parry, Elma Danger, Kathleen Jones, Ann Hackland
Gentlemen of Windsor John Metcalfe, Roderick Tann, Tim Gittins
Market Women Elizabeth Ponter, Hilda Hornby,
Sylvia Bates, Janet Rehrer, Vanessa Thorne, Coral Amlot, Betty Fitzharris
Grooms Pam Cattrell ( Paddy )
Cathy Ward ( Airflow )
Judy Burn ( Jerry )
Christine Bailey ( Shanney )
Anne Bradshaw ( Smokey )
Dog "Sebastian of Couloura"
Children and Townsfolk West Kirby Grammar School for Girls

The production team




                             June Lancelyn-Green

Assisted by

Pat Minter

Costumes designed by Mary Metcalfe
Lighting by Michael DG Ellis,  Barry Metcalfe
Under the direction of Ron Lamb
Stage Manager Tom Whitehead
Assisted by Bryan Bower
Property mistress Maureen Clarke
Assisted by Valerie Unsworth, Jennifer Spicer, Pamela Horne
Dresses and Costumes made by Mesdames Ellis, Lewis, Edwards, Carey, Roberts,
Gwynne, Smith, Jones, Moore, Waterhouse, Brierley, Layfield, Davies, Tunstall, Gittins, Gaskell, Miss C Amlot
Embroidery by Mrs Corlett, Miss Rolston, Miss Thorne
Hats by Mrs Edwards
Music and sound effects Bill Myers
Make up advice Lianne Amlot
Dances aranged by Lois Bradley
The Prologue written by Roger Lancelyn-Green
Spoken by Malcolm Ash
Photographs Guyse Williams
Interval Music by West Kirby County Grammar School for Girls Madrigal Group and recorder consort
Directed by Audrey Goodburn



            Robin                          Pistol                 Host of Garter                   Falstaff          Bardolph                                    Nym




The Committee  
Chairman Mrs D.M.C Higginbottom J.P.
Vice-chairman T.A.Gittins Esq
Secretary Mrs Anne MacDonald
Treasurer M.D.G.Ellis Esq
Scout Organiser E.Tate Esq
Publicity Secretary N. Yates Esq
Lighting Advisor Ron Lamb
Business Manager and Ticket Secretary A.E.Williams Esq