1980 - Two Gentlemen of Verona

Dates & Location

Wednesday 25th June - Saturday 28th June 1980
Tuesday 1st July - Saturday 5th July
Evenings at 8.15pm - Saturday 28th matinee at 3pm

Hillbark Gardens, Frankby
In Association with the Department of Leisure Services,
Metropolitan Borough of Wirral


Booking via Floral Pavilion, Heswall Hall, Birkenhead Library, ?????

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday  
Friday, Saturday  
Saturday Matinee  

The Cast  
From Verona
Proteus Keith Hill
Valentine Mark Blades
Speed Bob Forrester
Launce Jim Bird
Antonio Bob Jones
Panthino Geoff Taylor
Julia Suzanne Bonin
Lucetta Andrea Platt-Higgins
From Milan
The Duke of Milan Frank Nance
Sylvia Penny Lamb
Thurio Michael Ellis
Eglamour Lance Robinson
Hostess of the Inn Eileen Thackrah
Outlaws Mark Abbott   Dave Evason,
Timothy Downes  Matt Grey
Attendants and servants Carolyn Abbott Cathy Harland,
Lynne Jameson  Jill Breckon,
Nicola Malcolm,  Gillian Lipscomb,
Jane Lewis,  Geraldine Slinger,
Linda ParkinsonJanet Reed
The Quartet Eric Clayton  Eric Greenall
Horace Hancock  Bruce Harry
Crab Charlotte

                                                                     Click to enlarge

The production team




                              Malcolm Ash

Stage Director Ron Lamb
Assisted by David Wynne, Alistair Jones, John Lawrenson
Lighting David Blincow
Assisted by Graham Davies, Derek Astbury, Peter Longstaff,
John Moore
Sound Peter Hilton
Assisted by Stephen Laskey
Properties Margaret Hastain
Assisted by Pauline Moran, Ted Bullen
Continuity Hilary Abbott
Production Secretary Marion Guyse-Williams
Wardrobe Jean Longstaff
Assisted by Margaret Merrick, Janet Reed, Ann Warr
Hairstyles Pat Kelly
Costumes Designed and made at the Mabel Fletcher Technical College by 1st year Theatre Wardrobe students
Under the supervision of Janet Kent, Angela Mizner, John Parkinson
Music "Who is Sylvia" arranged by Chris Hocking Quartet
Rehearsed by Peggy Harry
Dance arranged by Mary Newton

                                                             Click to enlarge

Photo Gallery-1

Photo Gallery -2                                                                   

The Committee  
President Glenda Jackson CBE
Chairman Eric J Murch
Hon Secretary Capt John N Gibson
Hon Treasurer Michael DG.Ellis
Hon Business Manager Douglas Cochran
Hon Patrons & Ticket Secretary Owen Roberts
Press & Publicity Manager Ray Wood
Heswall & District Arts Association Brian JR Danger
Hoylake & District Arts Association Hilary Abbott
Committee Members Joan Astbury, Henry McDowell Geoff Sharples